Skip to main content
Remind Messages

Our text messaging system for students, parents/guardians, and educators.

For the 2019-2020 school year, students/parents/guardians are encouraged to sign-up by to receive important reminders and updates about:

college, financial aid, scholarships, opportunities, career-related events, and more!

Click here to sign-up for Remind101

 

Transcripts

Official transcripts must be sent directly by the Registrar. An official transcript request form must be completed, signed, and submitted. The first four transcripts are free; each additional transcript costs $1.00.

Transcripts can also be requested through Parchment.com

Quick Links

Counseling Department

Welcome to Cibola High School's Counseling Department.

We look forward to working with all students and parents at Cibola.    We have included important information on our department and individual counselor web pages.         

Please check back frequently for new and updated information.

Please click here to view the CHS Counseling Department Newsletter for more important information from the counseling team. This newsletter is published every two months. It provides information about upcoming events, deadlines, opportunities, college representative visits, college fairs, scholarships, testing, credit recovery, counseling & community resources, and much more.

Senior/Parent Information Meeting: August 29, 2019, 5:00-5:45pm prior to CHS Open House.

To click here to view the Senior/Parent Information Meeting PowerPoint Presentation & information presented that evening.

Please click here to view important dates, deadlines, and information for the Senior Class of 2020.

Video Resources

As High School Counselors we not only assist our students with academic planning but also with social/emotional health. Our team collaborated on the different "issues" that we most often hear about from our students/parents and compiled this video resource library! 

SENIORS: CLASS OF 2020


Margie Mora

(505) 897-0110 ex: 40141

mora_margie@aps.edu

Office Hours: 7:00am-2:00pm

JUNIORS: CLASS OF 2021


Jennifer Tuttle

(505) 897-0110 ex: 40160

tuttle@aps.edu

Office Hours 8:00am-3:00pm

SOPHOMORES: CLASS OF 2022


Erin Reilly Stroka

(505) 897-0110 ex: 40061

Erin.Stroka@aps.edu

Office Hours: 8:00am-3:00pm

FRESHMAN: CLASS OF 2023


Eliseo Montoya

(505) 897-0110 ex: 40159

montoya_eliseo@aps.edu

Office Hours: 7:00am-2:00pm

RECLASSIFIED COUNSELOR (STUDENTS NEEDING TO RECOVER CREDITS)


Clarissa Sandoval

(505) 897-0110 ex: 40212

clarissa.sandoval@aps.edu

Office Hours: 8:00am-3:00pm

CROSSROADS SUBSTANCE ABUSE COUNSELOR


Lisa Searle

(505) 897-0110 ex: 40142

lisa.searle@aps.edu

COLLEGE & CAREER COUNSELOR / DEPT. CHAIRPERSON


Joe Sena

(505) 897-0110 ex: 40166

sena@aps.edu

REGISTRAR


Terry Veth

(505) 897-0110 ex: 40043

veth@aps.edu

DATA PROCESSOR


Sherie Nielsen

(505) 897-0110 ex: 40213

sherie.nielsen@aps.edu

SECRETARY


Valerie Turrietta

(505) 897-0110 ex: 40001

valerie.turrietta@aps.edu