Skip To Main Content

Student Senate

Cibola Senate is a leadership group that focuses on community service, school spirit, staff appreciation, and leadership skills.

All students are welcome to join Cibola Senate, there is no application required. The only requirement is that you are enthusiastic about making Cibola an awesome place to go to school.

Senate is not a club, it is a class. We meet during zero hour on Tuesdays and Thursdays. You will earn a credit and a grade from this class.

Cibola Senate is a member of the New Mexico Association of Student Councils (NMASC). We attend four Central District NMASC meetings a year, the state NMASC conference every February, and NMASC Summer Workshop in June.

If you would like to join Cibola Senate, please enroll during class registration. For more information, or to enroll after registration, please talk to Ms. Chavez in B-4 or email at for more information.


Student Body Officers

Co-Presidents - Talan Herrera and Rocket Jauriqui

Vice President - Isaiah Wolfel

Secretary - Makayla Ashbury

Historians - Zayda Olvera and Amaya Castille

Social Media Coordinator - Leah Garcia

Senior Class Officers

President - Jayden Gonzales

Vice President - Gabriella Foote

Secretary - Ava Estes

Junior Class Officers

President - Joel Aldavaz

Vice President - Levi Anderson

Secretary - Gianna Perea

Sophomore Class Officers

President - Manny Harrison

Vice President - Lainey Mollenkopf

Freshman Class Officers

President - TBA

Vice President - TBA

Secretary - TBA


  • Jeanine Chavez
    • (505) 897-0110 ex: 40012
    • Activities Director

Senates Big Events

  • NMASC Central District Student Council Events
  • NMASC State Conference
  • Spirit Assemblies
  • Homecoming
  • Prom
  • Senior BBQ
  • Senior Sunrise
  • NMASC Summer Workshop
  • Spirit Weeks
  • Dude be Nice Week/Month
  • On campus blood drives
  • Powder Puff

Remind Messages