Cibola High School  Logo
Athletics CHS Coaching Staff Cheer and Drill ProView Networks Video Fall Sports Winter Sports Spring Sports
Counseling Department Counseling Department Monthly Newsletters Crossroads/Substance Abuse Counselor Video Resource Library Local Counseling Resources Credit Recovery Career Development Graduate Requirements Scholarships and Financial Aid Seniors Advanced Placement at Cibola Senior Year: To-Do List Bryan Smukula Memorial Scholarship
Fine Arts Department - Welcome!
Library College & Career Citation Generators Library Links Links for Readers Mock Interview More Research Links Primary Sources Research Pathfinders Research Tutorials Test Prep Links
Freshmen Academy Academy Office Team Who We Are; What We Do
Cibola Community Builders (CCB) Board
Our School ADMINISTRATION Activities Alumni Clubs and Organizations Counseling Links School Nurse School Meals Testing Resources

Fine Arts Faculty

Del Margo, Kim
Fine Arts - Ceramics
Hatch, Ryan
Director of Choral and Piano Activities
Matherne, Nathan
El Maestro de Musica (Band)
Mchaffie, Sarah
Fine Arts - Photography & Computer Graphics; Head Union Rep.
Trujillo, Eduardo
Fine Arts - Guitar & A.P. Music Theory

Cibola Music Department Earns NAMM Merit Award

The Cibola High School Music Department was one of only 120 schools in the nation to earn the NAMM Merit Award. Congratulations to Mr. Trujillo (guitar/theory), Mr. Matherne (band/orchestra), and Mr. Hatch (choir/piano)!

Fine Arts Department - Welcome!

Ensemble Honors


2017 NMMEA All-State Musicians


Megan Reil

Alison Wright

Dillon Hauke

Virginia Lopez

Aaron Romero

Sophia Middaugh - Concert Orchestra

Blake DeBuck - Concert Orchestra

Samantha Thompson - Concert Orchestra

Jaiden Norton - Symphonic Orchestra


Mixed Choir

Joliana Davidson (second year)

Elijah Kelly 

Treble Choir

Mitzy Sotelo (third year)

Emily Robinson (second year)



Mariano Fernandez

Savannah Platero

Jayden Kickingbear

Jordan Martinez

Chris Nielsen

Isabella Arellano

Ivan Quiroz

Aaron Romero

Michael Woods

DeAndre Garcia

Daniel Strong

2016 NMMEA District VII Honor Band Participants

Alison Wright - Clarinet

Megan Reil - Clarinet

Brianna Avila - Bassoon

Katelynn Loughrin - Trumpet

Oscar Velasquez - Trumpet

Matthew Nichols - Percussion

Agustin Alvarez - Percussion

Virginia Lopez - Flute

Alicia Roberts - Clarinet

Dana Figueroa - Tenor Saxophone

MJ Robinson - Tenor Saxophone

James Sierra - Horn

Emily Randolph - Tuba

Joseph Marler - Euphonium

2016 NMMEA District VII Honor Orchestra Participants

Blake DeBuck

Sierra Pascharella

Bellasol Saiz

Victoria Bonilla

NMMEA District VII Honor Guitar Participants

Isabella Arreano

Adrian Cederberg

Antonio Brown

Ivan Quiroz

Cameron Wheatstine

DeAndre Garcia

Michael Woods

Isaiah Lovato

Marching Band - 2016 Season

Pageant of Bands - 2st place Music

Valencia Classic - Superior Rating

APS Marching Performance Assessment - Superior Rating

2016/2017 Albuquerque Youth Symphony Participants

Youth Symphony

Samantha Thompson

Jade Lucero

Jaiden Norton

Youth Orchestra

Jazmine Lopez

Blake DeBuck

Youth Concert Orchestra

Madeline Finale

Catherine Thomas

Oscar Velasquez

Bellasol Saiz


This text will be replaced

2017 SYTA National Convention Performance

2017 SYTA National Convention Performance

Grow with us!

This text will be replaced
DSC08487.jpg image.jpg image.jpg image.jpg DSC08552.jpg DSCN2863.JPG DSC08600.jpg image.jpg image.jpg Lincoln Center Performance, NYC 2012 Ryan 3.jpg DSCN2847.JPG DSCN2863.JPG DSCN2864.JPG P1010274.JPG 2013 Honor Choir with Dr. Brad Holmes and Ms. Martha Dalager 2013 Winter Holiday Concert.jpg Ryan 3.jpg DSCN2847.JPG DSCN2863.JPG DSCN2864.JPG P1010276.JPG P1010274.JPG Solo and Ensemble 2013.jpg 2013 Honor Choir with Dr. Brad Holmes and Ms. Martha Dalager 2013 Winter Holiday Concert.jpg CHS-Choir-Pano.JPG CHS-Concert-Choir-Bordered.jpg CHS-Women-Border.jpg CHS-Concert-Choir-Funny-Border.jpg Cibola Symphony 2014.jpg

Join Marching Band

This text will be replaced

Cibola - The Only West Side APS High School With A.P. Music Theory

Cibola High School is the only west side APS comprehensive high school with Advanced Placement (AP) Music Theory. For more information, please contact Mr. Eduardo Trujillo.